Lubbock-Cooper ISD

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
| Login

Curriculum / Instruction Overview

Macy Satterwhite, Ph.D., Deputy Superintendent 
msatterwhite@lcisd.net  ext. 1001

Sandra Beilue, M.Ed., Director of Curriculum & Accountability
sbeilue@lcisd.net  ext. 1226

Shay Troutman, M.Ed., Director of Literacy
stroutman@lcisd.net  ext. 1228

Jeremy Wagner, M.Ed., Director of STEM & Advanced Academics
jwagner@lcisd.net ext. 1222 

Pam Brown, L.P.C, M.Ed., Director of Counseling & Assessment
pbrown@lcisd.net  ext. 1221

Darla Heinrich, M.Ed., Director of Special Programs & Data Management
dheinrich@lcisd.net  ext. 1201

Sandra Jimenez, M.Ed., Coordinator of Multilingual Programs
sjimenez@lcisd.net  ext. 7212

Cynthia Paulk, M.Ed. Coordinator of Research & Instructional Materials
cpaulk@lcisd.net  ext. 1230

Elizabeth Turner, Coordinator of Dyslexia
eturner@lcisd.net  ext. 7612

Morgan Hisey, Instructional Coach
mhisey@lcisd.net  ext. 1223

Dawn Cox, Instructional Coach
dcox@lcisd.net  ext. 1224

Amber Langehennig, M.Ed., Coordinator of 504 Services
alangehennig@lcisd.net ext. 7210

Tanya Bryant, Section 504 Specialist
tbryant@lcisd.net ext. 7610

Brittany Coons, Administrative Assistant for Curriculum and Instruction
bcoons@lcisd.net  ext. 1227

 

 

Curriculum/Instruction Statement
The Lubbock-Cooper ISD is fully aligned with the mandated curriculum of the State of Texas, the Texas Essential Knowledge and Skills (TEKS) as required by Texas Education Code. LCISD teachers utilize a comprehensive curriculum management system (TEKS Resource System) which is locally customized to meet the needs of the students we serve. Curriculum components center upon the content and cognitive expectation of every student expectation found within state standards. Common district-wide assessments are used to track student growth and development in their academic achievement. A variety of standards-based instructional resources (textbooks and online resources) are used to support the active, engaging instructional practices at each campus. For more information about the specific textbooks and online resources used at each campus, please contact your child’s school.
Other Important Information