Lubbock-Cooper ISD

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
| Login

Curriculum / Instruction Overview

Macy Satterwhite, Ph.D., Deputy Superintendent 
msatterwhite@lcisd.net  ext. 1001

Sandra Beilue, M.Ed., Director of Curriculum & Accountability
sbeilue@lcisd.net  ext. 1226

Meg Kattwinkel,M.Ed., Director of Instruction & Professional Learning
megkattwinkel@lcisd.net  ext. 1225

Jeremy Wagner, M.Ed., Coordinator of Secondary Math & Science

jwagner@lcisd.net ext. 1222

Shay Troutman, M. Ed., Coordinator of Elementary Literacy

stroutman@lcisd.net ext. 1228

 

Dawn Jones, Instructional Coach

djones@lcisd.net ext. 1223

 

Pam Brown, L.P.C, M.Ed., Coordinator of Guidance, Assessment & CTE
pbrown@lcisd.net  ext. 1221

Brittany Coons, Administrative Assistant for Curriculum and Instruction
bcoons@lcisd.net  ext. 1227

 Tracy Fogerson, M.Ed., Director of Special Programs
tfogerson@lcisd.net ext. 1224

     - Elizabeth Turner, M.Ed., Coordinator of Dyslexia
       eturner@lcisd.net ext. 7212

     - Cynthia Paulk, M.Ed., Coordinator of Research and Instructional Materials
       cpaulk@lcisd.net ext. 1230

     - Amber Langehennig, M.Ed., Coordinator of 504 Services
       alangehennig@lcisd.net ext. 7210

     - Tanya Bryant, Section 504 Specialist
        tbryant@lcisd.net ext. 7610

 

 

Curriculum/Instruction Statement
The Lubbock-Cooper ISD is fully aligned with the mandated curriculum of the State of Texas, the Texas Essential Knowledge and Skills (TEKS) as required by Texas Education Code. LCISD teachers utilize a comprehensive curriculum management system (TEKS Resource System) which is locally customized to meet the needs of the students we serve. Curriculum components center upon the content and cognitive expectation of every student expectation found within state standards. Common district-wide assessments are used to track student growth and development in their academic achievement. A variety of standards-based instructional resources (textbooks and online resources) are used to support the active, engaging instructional practices at each campus. For more information about the specific textbooks and online resources used at each campus, please contact your child’s school.
Other Important Information